Tags

, ,

nakedwoman2-704x454[1]

My body is screaming at me.

Demanding that I wake up and see what is right in front of me. She has slapped me hard across the face, knocking me breathless, my swollen eyes now closed in pain.

My body is causing me suffering before he can. Getting in first. Letting me know loud and clear that this place of denial and self-deception is incredibly unhealthy. She is forcing me to see the truth by making me blind.

She’s been a reliable and powerful messenger over many years. I used to struggle to understand but I have learned to listen and now I love her for it. I love me. It is this love that I grip fiercely as I walk away from him. Holding my own hand and heart. I feel my love flooding my body, making me flexible, resilient, expanded, sure, connected and totally determined.

I am worth more than this.

